50 Internet Chat Slangs For Non-Slangers 

Ever seen stuffs like these 👇👇👇and wondered what they mean? You may have an idea about some, but just how many do you know? 

I don’t use the short form or slangs while chatting, I am one of those people who Type. Out. In. Full.  I automatically ignore you ‘if u cht lyk dis‘ or ‘untf- you never type full‘. 

Please please please, take the message in this photo seriously

But that being said, it’s quite necessary to have a knowledge of the slangs/ short form vocabulary, because – 

  1. You will always come across a human who sends chats like this 👇👇👇
  2. Sometimes you do need them too
    I don’t know a single person who hasn’t sent this, whether Internet slanger or anti-slanger.

  3. Slangs/short-forms just may be the future of Internet chat language! Don’t get left behind honey. 

So I decided to make a list. After writing it all down, I came to a total of 253,but with the help of my friends, we narrowed it down to exactly 50. Every short form on the list is actually something I’d use myself, some may be familiar to you, others not so much. I really do hope you like them and find them useful. 

Now… Drum roll… The list! 

  1. 4COL – For crying out loud 
  2. 143 – I love you 
  3. 9 – Parent is watching (you can also use POMS which means parents over my shoulder) 
  4. 99 – Parent is no longer watching 
  5. ?^ – Hookup? 
  6. ASAP – As soon as possible 
  7. AWOL – Away without leave 
  8. B4N – Bye for now 
  9. Banana – lmao 
  10. BNDN – Been nowhere, done nothing 
  11. BRO – Be right over
  12. BTD – Bored to death 
  13. BTW – By the way (also means between) 
  14. CM – Call me 
  15. DP – Display photo ( or profile photo) 
  16. FTLOG – For the love of God 
  17. FWB – Friends with benefits 
  18. FYI – For your information 
  19. G2G – Got to go 
  20. GHM – God help me 
  21. HBU – How about you 
  22. HIH – Hope it helps 
  23. IAC – In any case 
  24. IOW – In other words 
  25. IDK – I don’t know (you can also use IONO) 
  26. JC – Just checking 
  27. JK – Just kidding 
  28. JW – Just wondering 
  29. J5M – Just five minutes 
  30. JHO – Just helping out 
  31. KMA – Kiss my ass 
  32. LIR – Let it rest 
  33. LMAO – laughing my ass off 
  34. LOL – laughing out loud 
  35. MCM – Male crush Monday 
  36. MIA – Missing in action 
  37. NBD – No big deal 
  38. NOFI – No offense intended 
  39. NRN – No reply necessary 
  40. OTP – On the phone 
  41. OTR – On the road 
  42. PF – Profile 
  43. PM – Private message 
  44. RL – Real life 
  45. SYL – See you later 
  46. TBH – To be honest 
  47. TTYL – Talk to you later 
  48. WCW – Woman crush Wednesday 
  49. WOT – Waste of time 
  50. ZZZ – Sleeping, bored, tired. 

And we are all done – woosh! Well before I go, here’s a link to the complete list of slangs for chatting on the Internet. xoxo (kisses and hugs). 

5 thoughts on “50 Internet Chat Slangs For Non-Slangers 

  1. I have been surfing online greater than three hours nowadays, but I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the net will probably be much more useful than ever before.
    http://studypoints.eu

    Like

  2. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d really appreciate it.
    http://studytip.eu

    Like

Leave a Reply

