6 Reasons Why Nigerians Love Simi 

  1. It’s because she’s ORIGINAL
    Instagram photos: No forming. She’s crazy and she knows it.

    Her style, songs and everything about her is original. She does her own things and still makes it all beautiful. She doesn’t pretend to be bigger than herself, she doesn’t pretend to be too tushed or not like soaking garri or eating roadside bole. She’s our typical girl next door who relates with us. She hasn’t let being a star make her proud and pompous over others and that’s one of the reasons we love her.                                                                                              

  2. Simi has really COOL friends. And well, there’s that saying that goes “show me your friend and I will tell you who you are“. Our friends are the mirrors to our personality and Simi has the sense of keeping these great guys as close buddies. Of course the friends I’m talking about are – 
    Our Bahd guy Falz – #wehdonesir

    My former crush Adekunle Gold. I had to let him go after I found out Simi has already taken him.
  3. She is cute
    That’s a billionaire selfie #thesimipose

    I have billions, but don’t worry I’m still your friend so you can send me message.
    Seriously, you don’t get them cuter than this. Check out more of her cute selfies and video clips on her instagram. (click this 👉link👈) 
  4. Her voice is AMAZING!  
    Simi being ‘simply’ Simi.

    The first time we heard Jamb Question, we were all like” who is this sisi with baby voice “? But with time we got used to her voice and it’s simply amazing. It kind of makes her seem innocent. If tomorrow we all hear Simi murdered someone, we won’t believe it because with a voice like that, how can she hurt a fly talking less of a full grown human? 

  5. Her songs are AMAZING too!
    Shot from her song ‘Smile for me’

     And original. And catchy. I played Love Don’t Care over and over again and I only stopped when it got replaced with Outta My Head. Her songs are simply relatable regardless who you are and I guess that’s the magic and charm Simi brings with her songs, they are always for everyone. 
  6. She doesn’t have any negative controversies (maybe yet!?)
    Ghetto girl – instagram photos

    Yeah this one kind of caused a stir because she wore it to the amcva2017 and nobody liked it
    There was this time we were all convinced she and Falz had something going, then Falz was like “no o, na Adekunle Gold” and Adekunle Gold refused to comment on it, he only put up suggestive beach pictures and overnight Ycee joined, I don’t even know how the matter concerned him. So nobody knew who Simi was really dating but it wasn’t really a controversy because it didn’t harm her image in any way. Since 2014 when she came into the limelight, she has successfully stayed away from controversies, no stealing someone’s dogs and then claiming it as her own, no stealing someone’s husband, no being kicked out of her house because she couldn’t pay rent. I really hope she keeps up with the clean image. 

    And these are my 6 Reasons. Why do you love Simi? Please feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below 👇👇👇. Love ya 😘. 

    3 thoughts on “6 Reasons Why Nigerians Love Simi 

        1. I promise you addiction my dear… You’ll never regret it. If you can download their albums then I’ll recommend J. Cole’s 2014 Forest Hills Drive and Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp A Butterfly. Thank me lera 😇

          Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    