What’s Happening Now

What happened on Friday 

The correct answer was option 2 (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, you may want to view this post before continuing). We had tenants checking out the new house so mum decided we go clear the grass. The only problem was, it felt like we were clearing the grass for the whole community. We cleared from our frontage to the beginning of the close. I’ve never handled a cutlass in my life so they gave me the smaller one they call ‘Ojugbe‘, I was so excited to act village girl, in my imagination, I was working at the farm in my Papa’s village. I got the hang of the clearing thing and as a reward they increased my portion and did a little ceremony/ initiation rites into officially becoming a certified grass clearer. 

We started the clearing at around 10. By 2 the sun was scorching and I was feeling a bit dizzy. I heard a pop, my wrist started hurting like mad, but I didn’t dare to complain. These guys have finally stopped teasing me as an ajebutter, I couldn’t spoil it all by complaining. But one of my uncles noticed my clearing was looking funny. He came over to my side and forced my palm open. I had blisters upon blisters, “your mother will kill us if she sees this” he said, “you can go and rest now“. But that wasn’t the biggest problem, the biggest problem as we later found out, was that I had a slightly dislocated wrist.

The whole day was fun nevertheless, I became a certified grass clearer, I ate chicken and coke, I learnt how to clean tiles with the special chemical and I dislocated a wrist. Life had never been so good. 

What’s happening now 

I resumed school yesterday Monday, so network has been crap! It would be different if I had an iPhone *sad long sigh. I’m actually typing all of these right now with my left fingers, time is thirty-six minutes past 5 on Tuesday morning. I’ll upload it on the road, on my way to school. I have lectures from 7a.m to 11 today. 

I haven’t set my eyes on babe for exactly a week and 6 days now. My mental stability will be questioned and scrutinized later. 

I’ll try my best to keep up to date and post daily. It was easy while I was at home, but I’ve been only a day in this town and I know it’s going to be a sort of challenge. I’m already so hooked to this blog of mine. It’s my pet peeve, my fourth child (yes, I have people/ things I adopt and call my children). I really enjoy blogging, I love all the other supportive bloggers especially Lilian and Urban Oversabi. Then Austin, my inspiration for comedy. 

I’m 3 months in. I promised I won’t delete this blog. So help me God. Backsliding is not allowed. 

S.N 

See what I found on the Internet while trolling 😛😛😛😂😂😂✌✌✌😎😎😎

I feel for Tuesday
The Internet has spoken!
9 thoughts on “What’s Happening Now

  1. Amen!!! Backsliding is so not allowed. How’s your wrist doing? I just had it at the back of my mind that it was gonna be grass clearing. Shebi you wanted to do big girl lol. BTW Thank you for listing me there 15 e-hugs for you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Mitchy,

    I’m trying to remember what stopped me from commenting o. See now I’ve lost the ‘recharge card’ challenge.

    So sorry to learn about your wrist. I hope you feel much better. I’m pretty sure it was worth your while. Indulging in an activity you’d never handled before. It’s the same thing with life, you never know how much you can do/take till you try. See how you turned out.

    On school and blogging, I’m sure you’d do just fine. Our blogs have turned out to be our biggest addiction. If it’s driven by passion, you’d find a way of balancing both. See it as an exciting journal and there’d never be a dull moment.

    As for ‘Babe,’ things will settle well. Whatever will be will be. Always remember you’re one of a kind, beautiful on both sides inside and out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

