What You Didn’t Know About April Fool’s Day 

​April 1st is named FOOL’S DAY, after Steve April. He was born on 1st April 1579. He did 105 businesses in his lifetime. He lost all his father’s assets, and so everyone started calling him father of the fools.

At 19, he married a 61-year-old woman who divorced him after a year because of his foolishness. He used to read all kinds of fake stories like you are doing now.  

  Happy April’s Fool Day sweethearts. 

But on a lighter note, starting right from yesterday evening, it’s been one April Fool’s prank after the other and I am exhausted. My inbox just keeps flooding with them, how do people come up with such stuff? 

But the worst was this morning, I woke up to my phone ringing, with my sleepy eyes I picked the call, it was Babe. Our conversation went something like this – 

Babe: Baby… Good morning, how was your night? 

Me: fine, I’m just waking up. How was yours?  

Babe: it was good. Ehen, did you hear about what happened in your school? The VC is dead 

Me: oh my goodness, how!? When did that happen!? Oh my God!? I’ll check with my neighbors, I have absolutely no idea 

Babe: starts laughing April’s fool Baby, happy April’s fool day. 

The worst, his brother and mum planned it with him and they were all laughing at me. 

Right now, I’m in the middle of a sweet sweet revenge. Babe was right when he said I forgive and forget, but I also revenge. I feel too scorned for words. 

One thought on “What You Didn’t Know About April Fool’s Day 

Leave a Reply

